Donate Now





Jay-Z premiered the first episode of his six-part documentary series "Rest in Power: The Trayvon Martin Story" on Paramount Network and BET.

Rest in Power: The Trayvon Martin Story is the second recent documentary produced by Jay-Z since Time: The Kalief Browder Story.

His latest series goes in depth about the 2012 murder of Trayvon Martin by George Zimmerman. The opening episode analyzes the media's role in Martin's death, the controversial "Stand Your Ground" law, and much more.

Episode two of Rest in Power: The Trayvon Martin Story air on BET and Paramount on Aug. 6.

Watch the trailer below:

About Jas

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
Newer Post
Older Post

No comments:

Post a Comment